Week 11 – Welcome to 2013.

TOTAL HOURS LOGGED: 2602

 

Howdy folks, so I got some playing in this week and some recording. Check off The Man who Sold the World, and the White Stripes I don’t know what to do with myself. I decided to learn a tune that caught my eye because he’s coming down to Montreal at the end of January, Marilyn Manson’s The Beautiful People. I’ve already got it down, just need to record it.

Here’s some video footage of the man who sold the world:

(yes I am in my underwear) …. I’m not really happy with my camera or tone in this video, I do blame the equipment. Thankfully with 2013 rolling around I plan to acquire some new equipment to make this a lot better.

Anyway right down to the goals of next week:

– Continue to learn the notes on the guitar neck.

– Write songs.

– Learn the following material: Molly’s Chamber by Kings of Leon, and Cold Cold Night by the White Stripes.

That’s it for this week, looking forward to seeing you all next week,

Sincerely,

Ali MacLennan

Leave a Reply

