Week 6/7 – Thinking about turning the titles to just “updates”.

TOTAL HOURS LOGGED: 2570

So I’m thinking about changing the titles from weeks to updates as with life getting in the way, it’s difficult to post each and every week. I will give myself one more chance at this and if it doesn’t work, I will change it to “updates”. Some changes that happened with me though; I’m focusing more on writing at the moment and actually going out and playing live—that in itself is an act that must be mastered. So I’m taking up planned gigging. I will go on weekends and gig at bars if the situation presents itself. I’ve also scrapped all my previous goals, turns out those songs weren’t clicking with me and I just didn’t feel them.

Here’s some new goals for week 8:

– Be able to play the following material: I just don’t know what to do with myself, With or Without you (fingerstyle arrangement), Everlong.

– Learn the notes on the low E string.

– Learn one new technique on the guitar.

– Learn more about the recording process and recording techniques.

– Write and record one song for showcasing here.

 

Thanks, see you next week (hold me to it?). 😉

 

Sincerely,

Ali MacLennan

Leave a Reply

